Tonight was the District 25 Republican Organizational Meeting

Even though there were differences of opinion, and opposing candidates, everyone was polite and well-behaved. There were no displays of contention, and nothing disruptive took place. Some people might call it boring, but I call it a well-run display of the democratic process. Congratulations to our new district officers: Haydee Dawson, Chairman; Ian Murray, First Vice-Chair; Bert Millet, Second Vice-Chair; Galen Updike, Secretary; and Richard Pearce, Treasurer.

By Cecil Ash

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s